Skip to content


C.Su.19, V. 7, S.U.54, A.H.Ni.14, Chi.20, M.Ni.7

Due to causative aggravating factors, Kapha and Pitta gets aggravated. It generates different types of Krimi. These Krimi reside at various places in the body. e.g. Aamaas`hayaPakvaas`haya, Dhamanee, Rakta etc.

There are 20 types of Krimi, which can be also divided as

  1. Baahya
  2. Aabhyantara

There are also numerous types of Krimi, which can not be counted. According to origin, Krimi are of three types, which could be again classified as visible and invisible.

  1. Dris`hya (visible): Pureeshaja (7) and Kaphaja (6) = 13
  2. Adris`hya (invisible): Raktaja (7)

        Kaphaja – Aamaas`haya, Pakvaas`haya ()
        Pureeshaja -Aamaas`haya, Pakvaas`haya
        Raktaja -Dhamanee

Sanjaata Krimi Lakshan`a:

  1. Jvara
  2. Vivarn`ataa
  3. S`hoola
  4. Hridroga
  5. Sadana
  6. Bhrama
  7. Bhaktadvesha
  8. Atisaara

Last updated on February 10th, 2021 at 10:26 am

Ayurveda fraternity is requested to communicate feedbacks/inputs on content related to Ayurveda to the Ministry ( for necessary amendments.

Font Resize